Please Wait a Moment
Connect with us: 

Our Mission

Dayton Housing Authority was chartered in 1957 and originally served the community with 50 units of public housing.  Since that time, operations have expanded significantly increasing the number of public housing units to 302 located in both Dayton and Decatur, Tennessee.  Dayton Housing Authority began administering the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program (formerly the Section 8 Certificate Program) in 1979 and currently assists 408 families in Rhea, Meigs, Bledsoe, and McMinn counties.  

In 2012, a 40 unit complex in Spring City, Tennessee was acquired and developed with a vision to provide yet another affordable housing option in our community.  The development was completely renovated through a partnership with Simply Bank and the Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati. Autumn Ridge operates independently from the public housing program and assists 40 low income families in our area.

Dayton Housing Authority remains committed to excellence in providing safe, affordable, and attractive communities where families are proud to call home.

PO Box 257
270 Railroad St.
Dayton, TN 37321

Phone: (423) 775-1871
Fax: (423) 775-2523

Contact by email: